Pink Week: A Catch up – 2 items!

Standard

Ok so i was absent for two (or was it three?) days, some personal reasons.

 

So in order to catch up I will be sharing two pink items I have with me today. and no it isn’t a clothing or a shoe..or undies lol..but

behold, i did forget that i have these:

 

IMG_20130726_190842

 

Yes! I have two pink items. A pink vintage lipstick and a Nichido 3-in-1 lube.(or stick?!)

 

 

IMG_20130726_190754

Yes A vintage pink lipstick that I have with me or in my purse which i did neglect to use till now! It’s from AVON still. What i love about it is, it’s smooth, my lips doesn’t go dry and I love its girlie pink color. I feel young using it. (but i am young lol)

 

IMG_20130726_190830

This is the Nichido lube (or stick?!) that I have. I rave this product…

IMG_20130726_190815

It’s color is called South Beach. I love how it is packaged, look cute and elegant. This was given by my husband’s sister -in-law. She asked her husband to buy this for her in SM Cagayan. She told me this costs around 200+ (if my memory is right) and luckily that day it was on sale. She told her husband to buy her five of that in different shade. but well.. you know men her husband bought her 15 (15!!!!!) of that in ONE shade. LOL.  It was only 89 pesos -sale price! So her husband bought her that many hahaha! I was even kidding her, she could put it all day and night long and she will still have a LOT of it.

So she gave me two of them (I gave one to my best friend, Donna, who i know will be reading this blog later tonight yey!).

 

What I love about Nichodo’s South Beach is the color is just right for me. Not toooo bright for a blush on and not tooo light as if it isn’t there ( i mean if it is barely there what is the point of using a blush on right??) Plus what i love about it is it glitters – not tooo glittery you look like wh*re lol or someone whose kid put glitters on the face but just the right amount of glitter twinkling thingie..lol that you won’t be embarrassed using it during office hours. So yes it looks nice and elegant too. It is 3in1 therefore it can be used as lip gloss / lip color which i barely do because it easily fades away when put in the lips.. but when on the lips it looks like a nude lip color and not as pink.. unlike when used as a blush it gives the right amount of blush.. 😉 and last it can be used as an eye shadow color which I also do not use.

For some reasons I don’t like PINK or any color in its tint (or shade?) of pink on my eye lids…eye shadow. I feel like a kid who played with make up when I have it on..or i feel like someone punched me on the face same with a violet eye shadow lol I am comfortable with a bronze,brown,gray and black but not pink on the eyeshadow…

or on the second thought, i just probably DON’T KNOW HOW TO APPLY it properly. whatyathink?

 

anyways, that’s it for now. anyone tried those products i used? Who raves Nichido here? I would love to try their other products. I also searched for it only and the ingredients or materials used for Nichido is very safe, like organic thingie..it won’t harm our skin or our face too!

 

One response »

  1. lol. I’m here! Yup, used the Nichido stick, the one you gave me. I used it primarily on my cheeks. I did try it on my lips as well but you’re right, it easily fades.

Leave a Reply

