Such an inspiration

Standard

God do talk to us at the right time. If we do listen.

Several days now I have been over and under the edge. There were days that my mind would just fly away… i even feel like on a depressive mode. It was just shitty these days. Yeah. Broke. My son got sick. Health bills, medicine bills, doctors bills, school bills.. it just keep piling up and sometimes it just gets into you right?

And yes I have been complaining about it. Just this morning, my youngest want to eat some chocolate and a cake and on a normal not broke day, I would obliged him but today is just not it! He was so persistent that I even got mad at him for just being so…him 😦 I actually felt bad that I had to explain to him our situation. My husband is out of town and needs money too. I couldn’t help but just complain. really.

It was even a lazy day that i didn’t feel like getting up.

Until tonight, I turned on the TV and I saw Nick Vujicic on TV…and he was reading this passage..

The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies. PSALMS 18

 

It’s like a voice telling me that why would i feel that way? when I have the LORD. Nick is a guy who doesn’t have any limbs at all yet he overcome self-pitying, he overcome all of it and now he is an inspiration to thousands of people.

and maybe it is about time for me not to think of my finances or how hard life is.. or how hard things can be because somehow i am lucky. I am lucky i still have a job – jobs even! I am lucky I have three lovely kids and that is one big factor that i should stop complaining!!

And somehow i feel great…

this is one of his videos online..amazing guy. Amazing is the Lord for creating such inspiration, such instrument.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

