For the love of…cakes!

Standard

The other day when I took my boys out, I made it a point that we go grab some cakes at Cakes & Cupcakes.

I just can’t help it. It’s like a lifeline of my existence (ok a bit exaggerating here) But yes, I need to eat cake even  once a week! My ultimate comfort food 😀

I am not sure the name of this cake. I mean usually when we go to pastry shop they would put some labels near the cake so we will know what kind of cake that is. It was JJ who chose this cake. I guess he was attracted to pink lol.

 

IMG_20130901_124131

 

I have to admit I love how pink it is with the frosting on top. It looks so girlie lol.

The verdict? It was so so, I mean it was not that bad but the taste doesn’t stand out too. Will i buy it again? Probably not. 😦 It’s not even average.

 

IMG_20130901_124135

 

This was the slice of cake I ordered. What I love about it was it was chocolate. The whole cake was moist (Thank God! If it wasn’t it would be one of those epic fail cakes) It was simple yet right on the spot for me.

Verdict? I’ll buy this again 😀

 

Leave a Reply

